View all courses

Course
Dates
Venue

Yoga (Join in any week until November 2022)

Friday 2 September 2022 at 10am-11am

Online only

Wild things (Join in any week until the end of October 2022)

Monday 5 September 2022 at 11am-12:30pm

Online only

Caring for me & you

Monday 5 September 2022 at 10am-12:30pm

Wakefield Town Hall

Capoeira – pronounced “cap-o-ay-ra” (Join in any week until November 2022)

Monday 5 September 2022 at 5:30pm-6:45pm

Online only

On yer bike! (Join in any week until the end of October 2022)

Tuesday 6 September 2022 at 6.30pm-7.30pm

Online only

Boogie bounce (Join in any week until November 2022)

Wednesday 7 September 2022 at 10.00am-11.00am

Online only

What the heck are archives?

Wednesday 7 September 2022 at 10:30am-12pm

West Yorkshire History Centre

Recipes across the years

Wednesday 14 September 2022 at 10:30-12

West Yorkshire History Centre

Learning more about the West Riding Pauper Lunatic Asylum

Wednesday 21 September 2022 at 10:30am-12pm

West Yorkshire History Centre

Creative writing

Monday 26 September 2022 at 10:30am-12:30pm

Online only

Bookbinding

Wednesday 28 September 2022 at 10:30am-12pm

West Yorkshire History Centre

Money talks

Thursday 29 September 2022 at 10am-12pm

Thursday 3 November 2022 at 1pm-3pm

Online only

Living with long-covid and post-covid

Thursday 29 September 2022 at 1pm-2:30pm

Online only

Managing depression (16-25)

Friday 30 September 2022 at 1pm-3pm

Online only

Wellbeing in the woods (18-25)

Monday 3 October 2022 at 11am-2pm

Fieldhead Campus

Managing anxiety (16-25)

Tuesday 4 October 2022 at 10:30am-12pm

Thursday 1 December 2022 at 1:30pm-3pm

Online only

Coping with pain

Wednesday 5 October 2022 at 2pm-3pm

Online only

Recognising burnout

Thursday 6 October 2022 at 2pm-4pm

Online only

Bill busting

Thursday 6 October 2022 at 10:30am-12pm

Online only

Autism awareness

Friday 7 October 2022 at 10am-12pm

Online only

Boosting self-confidence

Tuesday 11 October 2022 at 2pm-3.30pm

Online only

Looking after your sleep (16-25)

Tuesday 11 October 2022 at 10:30am-12pm

Online only

The M Word; Menopause awareness

Wednesday 12 October 2022 at 2pm-4pm

Fieldhead Campus

Overcoming anxiety

Thursday 13 October 2022 at 2pm-4pm

Online only

Green Doctors energy advice

Thursday 13 October 2022 at 11am-12pm

Online only

Medication and me (16-25)

Friday 14 October 2022 at 1pm-3pm

Online only

Pastel drawing

Monday 17 October 2022 at 10am-12pm

St. Giles’ Centre

Accepting change

Tuesday 18 October 2022 at 10am-12pm

Online only

For those that give too much: Everyday stress

Tuesday 18 October 2022 at 1pm-3pm

Online only

Feeling positive, busting stress

Thursday 20 October 2022 at 2pm-3:30pm

Online only

An introduction to mindfulness

Thursday 20 October 2022 at 2pm-4pm

Online only

Self-care and self-soothe

Thursday 20 October 2022 at 10am-12pm

Fieldhead Campus

Cooking on a budget

Thursday 20 October 2022 at 9am

Online only

Introduction to journaling (16-25)

Friday 21 October 2022 at 1pm-3pm

Connections

Self-advocacy & confidence building workshop for young people with learning disabilities (16-25)

Monday 24 October 2022 at 10am-2pm

Connections

Advanced creative writing

Monday 31 October 2022 at 10am-12pm

Wakefield Town Hall

Improving your sleep

Tuesday 1 November 2022 at 1:30pm-3:30pm

Online only

Exploring resilience

Tuesday 1 November 2022 at 10am-12pm

Online only

Skills for volunteers

Tuesday 1 November 2022 at 10am-12:30pm

Fieldhead Campus

Understanding anxiety

Wednesday 2 November 2022 at 10am-12pm

Wakefield County Hall

Scrapbooking for wellness

Wednesday 2 November 2022 at 1pm-3pm

Wakefield Town Hall

Boogie Bounce

Wednesday 2 November 2022 at 10am-10:45am

Vibe Fitness

What the heck are archives? (16-25)

Wednesday 2 November 2022 at 10:30am-12pm

West Yorkshire History Centre

Street dance (16-25)

Wednesday 2 November 2022 at 12pm-12:45pm

Vibe Fitness

Journaling for wellbeing (16-25)

Friday 4 November 2022 at 1:30pm-3pm

Connections

Creative fitness – trying something new for a better physical & mental wellbeing (16-25)

Friday 4 November 2022 at 10am-11am

Vibe Fitness

An introduction to personality disorder

Tuesday 8 November 2022 at 1pm-3:30pm

St. Giles’ Centre

Coping with life by using relaxation

Tuesday 8 November 2022 at 10:30am-12pm

Online only

Accepting change (16-25)

Tuesday 8 November 2022 at 2:30pm-4pm

Online only

Understanding depression

Wednesday 9 November 2022 at 1pm-3pm

Wakefield County Hall

Recipes across the years (16-25)

Wednesday 9 November 2022 at 10:30am-12pm

West Yorkshire History Centre

Dyslexia awareness

Thursday 10 November 2022 at 10:30am-12:30pm

Online only

Lifting your spirits; Enhancing inner strength & wellbeing

Thursday 10 November 2022 at 2pm-4pm

Wakefield Town Hall

Homemade Christmas craft ideas

Thursday 10 November 2022 at 10am-12pm

Fieldhead Campus

Medication and me

Friday 11 November 2022 at 10am-12pm

Online only

Wonderful weaving (16-25)

Monday 14 November 2022 at 10am-12pm

St. Giles’ Centre

Scrapbooking for wellness (16-25)

Monday 14 November 2022 at 1:30pm-3:30pm

Connections

Learning more about the West Riding Pauper Lunatic Asylum (16-25)

Wednesday 16 November 2022 at 10:30am-12pm

West Yorkshire History Centre

Christmas rag wreaths

Thursday 17 November 2022 at 10am-12pm

Thursday 24 November 2022 at 1pm-3pm

Fieldhead Campus

St. Giles’ Centre

Expressive writing

Thursday 17 November 2022 at 10am-11:30am

Online only

Understanding hearing voices (16-25)

Friday 18 November 2022 at 10:30am-12:30pm

Connections

Managing anxiety (Female only)

Tuesday 22 November 2022 at 1pm-2:30pm

Online only

Bookbinding (16-25)

Wednesday 23 November 2022 at 10:30am-12pm

West Yorkshire History Centre

Enhancing self-care & wellbeing

Thursday 24 November 2022 at 2pm-4pm

Wakefield Town Hall

Self-care and self-soothe (16-25)

Wednesday 28 September 2022 at 10am-12pm

Thursday 24 November 2022 at 10am-12pm

St. Giles’ Centre

Online only

Christmas gonk making

Friday 25 November 2022 at 12:30pm-3pm

St. Giles’ Centre

Christmas hessian hearts

Monday 28 November 2022 at 10am-12pm

Fieldhead Campus

An introduction to mindfulness (16-25)

Thursday 1 December 2022 at 2pm-4pm

Wakefield Town Hall

Christmas gonk making (16-25)

Friday 2 December 2022 at 12pm-2:30pm

Connections

Dyslexia awareness (16-25)

Thursday 8 December 2022 at 10:30am-12:30pm

Online only

Creative fitness – trying something new for a better physical & mental wellbeing

Wednesday 27 April 2022 at 11am-12pm

Wednesday 14 September 2022 at 11am-12pm

Wednesday 11 January 2023 at 11am-12pm

Vibe Fitness

Journaling for wellbeing

Wednesday 25 January 2023 at 10am-12pm

Fieldhead Campus

An introduction to personality disorder (16-25)

Tuesday 7 March 2023 at 10am-12:30pm

St. Giles’ Centre